Featured Products

Counting by 7s $8.99

Counting by 7s

Counting by 7s

Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan
Publisher: Puffin Books
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: September 16, 2014

Counting by 7s

$8.99

Counting By 7s is the story of Willow Chance, a twelve-year old girl who has been identified at an early age as “gifted”. Willow lives in Bakersfield, California and comes home from school one day to the news that her parents have been killed in a traffic accident. What follows is Willow’s search to find a place where she belongs. In equal parts an exploration of the pain of loss...

Maze Runner $10.99

Maze Runner

Maze Runner

Author: James Dashner
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: August 5, 2014

Maze Runner

$10.99

Read the first book in the “New York Times” bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of “The Hunger Games” and “Divergent.” “The Maze Runner” motion picture hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book “The Eye of Minds,” book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. When Thomas wakes up in the...

Uni the Unicorn $17.99

Uni the Unicorn

Uni the Unicorn

Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Publisher: Random House
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: August 26, 2014

Uni the Unicorn

$17.99

In this clever twist on the age-old belief that there’s no such thing as unicorns, Uni the unicorn is told there’s no such thing as little girls! No matter what the grown-up unicorns say, Uni believes that little girls are real. Somewhere there must be a smart, strong, wonderful, magical little girl waiting to be best friends. In fact, far away (but not too far), a real little girl...

Otis and the Scarecrow $17.99

Otis and the Scarecrow

Otis and the Scarecrow

Author: Loren Long
Publisher: Philomel Books
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: August 28, 2014

Otis and the Scarecrow

$17.99

On the farm where Otis the tractor lives, the farmer has introduced someone new–a scarecrow to shoo away the pesky crows. But when Otis and the animals greet the scarecrow with friendly smiles, the scarecrow’s frown never leaves his face. So everyone leaves him alone. Then one day, when a cold autumn rain sets in, Otis and the animals snuggle close and play Otis’s favorite game:...

Boundary Waters ABC $12.95

Boundary Waters ABC

Boundary Waters ABC

Author: Wesley Erwin
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: April 9, 2014

Boundary Waters ABC

$12.95

The Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness is a pristine place. Whether your memory is a backcountry camping adventure or a chance moose encounter, this book will help you share the beauty of the Boundary Waters with your child, one letter at a time. They will come to love and preserve this great American wilderness. Author: Wesley Erwin Publisher: Adventure Publications US SRP: $12.95 Binding:...

Windigo Island $24.95

Windigo Island

Windigo Island

Author: William Kent Krueger
Publisher: Atria Books
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: August 19, 2014

Windigo Island

$24.95

Cork O’Connor battles vicious villains, both mythical and modern, to rescue a young girl in the latest nail-biting mystery from “New York Times” bestselling author William Kent Krueger. When the body of a teenage Ojibwe girl washes up on the shore of an island in Lake Superior, the residents of the nearby Bad Bluff reservation whisper that it was the work of a mythical beast,...

For Love of Loons $9.95

For Love of Loons

For Love of Loons

Author: Stan Tekiela
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: March 11, 2014

For Love of Loons

$9.95

Stunningly beautiful and very unique, loons have captured our hearts. We await their spring return and delight in hearing their calls across our northern lakes. Acclaimed naturalist and wildlife photographer Stan Tekiela shares his up-close-and-personal images as he recounts the season of the loons, from their arrival to raising their chicks to departing in the fall. Northland dwellers and...

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest $16.95

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest

Author: Teresa Marrone
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: May 1, 2014

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest

$16.95

Hundreds of full-color photos with easy-to-understand text make this a great visual guide to learning about nearly 400 species of common mushrooms found in the Upper Midwest, between the Dakotas and Indiana. The species are organized by shape, then by color, so you can identify mushrooms by their visual characteristics. Plus, with the Top Edibles and Top Toxics sections, you’ll begin to...

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists $19.99

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists

Author: Mark Rosen
Publisher: MVP Books
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: May 1, 2014

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists

$19.99

Beloved sportscaster Mark Rosen presents a handpicked collection of fascinating sports memories from a range of athletes, journalists, and other prominent Minnesota voices. The Minnesota sports universe is filled with star players, memorable moments (good and bad), and controversial decisions that have long sparked debate and discussion among fans. In “Mark Rosen’s Book of Minnesota...

The Best of Itasca $14.95

The Best of Itasca

The Best of Itasca

Author: Deane Johnson
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: May 7, 2014

The Best of Itasca

$14.95

Enjoy everything Itasca State Park has to offer. Whether you’re visiting for a day, staying for a week or simply want a keepsake of Minnesota’s most popular park, you’ll find everything you need in the pages of this book. It’s a detailed guide to hiking, biking, camping, lodging and skiing. Read fascinating stories from Itasca’s colorful past. Get tips on finding the...

Three-Minute Outdoorsman $17.95

Three-Minute Outdoorsman

Three-Minute Outdoorsman

Author: Robert M. Zink
Publisher: University of Minnesota Press
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: April 25, 2014

Three-Minute Outdoorsman

$17.95

There are days when, if we hunt or fish or watch birds, we just want to be alone with our thoughts. Other times, however, contemplating the great outdoors that contains so many unknowns, we may wish to learn about moaning moose . . . or mumbling carp . . . or magnetic deer. And this is where Robert M. Zink enters the scene. A writer who humorously bridges the gap between esoteric information and...

Cold Nowhere $26.99

Cold Nowhere

Cold Nowhere

Author: Brian Freeman
Publisher: Quercus
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: April 1, 2014

Cold Nowhere

$26.99

Edgar Award finalist and international bestselling author Brian Freeman brings the long-awaited return of Lieutenant Jonathan Stride to the bitter cold of Duluth, Minnesota. Sixteen-year-old Catalina Mateo shows up unannounced one night in Detective Jonathan Stride’s home, dripping wet from a desperate plunge into the icy waters of Lake Superior. Her sodden clothes stained with blood, Cat...