Featured Products

Color Me Calm $16.99

Color Me Calm

Color Me Calm

Author: Lacy Mucklow
Publisher: Race Point Publishing
Binding: Softcover
Pub Date: October 1, 2014

Color Me Calm

$16.99

100 Coloring Templates for Meditation and Relaxation Our lives become busier with each passing day, and as technology escalates, so does our access to work, obligations, and stress. Constant stimulation and expectation have left us burnt out and distanced from the present moment. “Now” has become something that happens online, not in the space and time that we physically occupy....

Maze Runner $10.99

Maze Runner

Maze Runner

Author: James Dashner
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: August 5, 2014

Maze Runner

$10.99

Read the first book in the “New York Times” bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of “The Hunger Games” and “Divergent.” “The Maze Runner” motion picture hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book “The Eye of Minds,” book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. When Thomas wakes up in the...

Uni the Unicorn $17.99

Uni the Unicorn

Uni the Unicorn

Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Publisher: Random House
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: August 26, 2014

Uni the Unicorn

$17.99

In this clever twist on the age-old belief that there’s no such thing as unicorns, Uni the unicorn is told there’s no such thing as little girls! No matter what the grown-up unicorns say, Uni believes that little girls are real. Somewhere there must be a smart, strong, wonderful, magical little girl waiting to be best friends. In fact, far away (but not too far), a real little girl...

Otis and the Scarecrow $17.99

Otis and the Scarecrow

Otis and the Scarecrow

Author: Loren Long
Publisher: Philomel Books
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: August 28, 2014

Otis and the Scarecrow

$17.99

On the farm where Otis the tractor lives, the farmer has introduced someone new–a scarecrow to shoo away the pesky crows. But when Otis and the animals greet the scarecrow with friendly smiles, the scarecrow’s frown never leaves his face. So everyone leaves him alone. Then one day, when a cold autumn rain sets in, Otis and the animals snuggle close and play Otis’s favorite game:...

Boundary Waters ABC $12.95

Boundary Waters ABC

Boundary Waters ABC

Author: Wesley Erwin
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: April 9, 2014

Boundary Waters ABC

$12.95

The Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness is a pristine place. Whether your memory is a backcountry camping adventure or a chance moose encounter, this book will help you share the beauty of the Boundary Waters with your child, one letter at a time. They will come to love and preserve this great American wilderness. Author: Wesley Erwin Publisher: Adventure Publications US SRP: $12.95 Binding:...

Gathering Prey $28.99

Gathering Prey

Gathering Prey

Author: John Sandford
Publisher: Putnam Publishing
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: April 28, 2015

Gathering Prey

$28.99

The extraordinary new Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 “New York Times” bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner John Sandford. They call them Travelers. They move from city to city, panhandling, committing no crimes they just like to stay on the move. And now somebody is killing them. Lucas Davenport’s adopted daughter, Letty, is home from college when she gets a phone call...

Go Set a Watchman $27.99

Go Set a Watchman

Go Set a Watchman

Author: Harper Lee
Publisher: Harper Collins
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: July 14, 2015

Go Set a Watchman

$27.99

From Harper Lee comes a landmark new novel set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize winning masterpiece, To Kill a Mockingbird. Maycomb, Alabama. Twenty-six-year-old Jean Louise Finch “Scout” returns home from New York City to visit her aging father, Atticus. Set against the backdrop of the civil rights tensions and political turmoil that were transforming the South, Jean...

For Love of Loons $9.95

For Love of Loons

For Love of Loons

Author: Stan Tekiela
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: March 11, 2014

For Love of Loons

$9.95

Stunningly beautiful and very unique, loons have captured our hearts. We await their spring return and delight in hearing their calls across our northern lakes. Acclaimed naturalist and wildlife photographer Stan Tekiela shares his up-close-and-personal images as he recounts the season of the loons, from their arrival to raising their chicks to departing in the fall. Northland dwellers and...

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest $16.95

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest

Author: Teresa Marrone
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: May 1, 2014

Mushrooms of the Upper Midwest

$16.95

Hundreds of full-color photos with easy-to-understand text make this a great visual guide to learning about nearly 400 species of common mushrooms found in the Upper Midwest, between the Dakotas and Indiana. The species are organized by shape, then by color, so you can identify mushrooms by their visual characteristics. Plus, with the Top Edibles and Top Toxics sections, you’ll begin to...

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists $19.99

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists

Author: Mark Rosen
Publisher: MVP Books
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: May 1, 2014

Mark Rosen’s Book of MN Sports Lists

$19.99

Beloved sportscaster Mark Rosen presents a handpicked collection of fascinating sports memories from a range of athletes, journalists, and other prominent Minnesota voices. The Minnesota sports universe is filled with star players, memorable moments (good and bad), and controversial decisions that have long sparked debate and discussion among fans. In “Mark Rosen’s Book of Minnesota...

The Best of Itasca $14.95

The Best of Itasca

The Best of Itasca

Author: Deane Johnson
Publisher: Adventure Publications
Binding: Paperback
Pub Date: May 7, 2014

The Best of Itasca

$14.95

Enjoy everything Itasca State Park has to offer. Whether you’re visiting for a day, staying for a week or simply want a keepsake of Minnesota’s most popular park, you’ll find everything you need in the pages of this book. It’s a detailed guide to hiking, biking, camping, lodging and skiing. Read fascinating stories from Itasca’s colorful past. Get tips on finding the...

Cold Nowhere $26.99

Cold Nowhere

Cold Nowhere

Author: Brian Freeman
Publisher: Quercus
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: April 1, 2014

Cold Nowhere

$26.99

Edgar Award finalist and international bestselling author Brian Freeman brings the long-awaited return of Lieutenant Jonathan Stride to the bitter cold of Duluth, Minnesota. Sixteen-year-old Catalina Mateo shows up unannounced one night in Detective Jonathan Stride’s home, dripping wet from a desperate plunge into the icy waters of Lake Superior. Her sodden clothes stained with blood, Cat...